URL: https://esimgo.ae/sim-card/georgia/
Buy: https://esimgo.ae/esim-georgia/
Source: eSIM Go (esimgo.ae)
Author: Nadezhda Semenova, entrepreneur, co-founder of the Trippy travel service, https://esimgo.ae/author/
Updated: 17 Oct 2026

# Georgia SIM card from the UAE: Magti airport SIM, roaming or eSIM

A Georgia SIM card from Magti comes free at Tbilisi and Kutaisi airports with its "Welcome to Georgia" package 30: 3,000MB for 15 days. Package 15 gives 5,000MB for 15 days, but Magti lists the free SIM under package 30 only (16 Oct 2026). On your UAE number a week of data starts at AED 70.00 for 5GB on du postpaid (15 Oct 2026), and Virgin Mobile UAE's One Country pass skips Georgia (15 Oct 2026). A data-only Georgia eSIM on 4G starts at AED 16.99 for 1GB and 7 days.

Georgia Today reported, citing the Georgian National Tourism Administration, that nearly 15,000 Emirati travellers visited Georgia in 2024, 42% more than in 2019. We sell travel eSIMs, so we have an interest here, and eSIM Go is not affiliated with e&, du, Virgin Mobile UAE or Magti.

## Data in Georgia from the UAE: the options side by side

Three routes get you online in Georgia: a Georgia SIM card, meaning Magti's airport SIM with 3,000MB or 5,000MB, a roaming pack on your e&, du or Virgin Mobile UAE line from AED 70.00 a week (du postpaid), or a data eSIM installed before you fly. Only Magti's package 30 includes free local calls, and only the packs keep your UAE number on the same SIM.

| Route | Data | Days start | Documents | Your UAE number |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magti Welcome SIM | 3,000MB or 5,000MB | Not stated; 15-day validity | Not stated on Magti's pages | Stays only if the phone has a second slot or eSIM |
| UAE operator pack | 500MB a day to 10GB a week | Each operator's own clock | None | Same SIM, same number |
| Data eSIM | 1GB to 20GB | First connection in Georgia | No ID check on ours | Stays on your main SIM |

The rows are our synthesis of Magti (16 Oct 2026) and the three UAE operators (15 Oct 2026).

<!-- visual-slot -->

Your e&, du or Virgin Mobile line won't use mobile data abroad unless you add a roaming pack (e& lets you unlock pay-as-you-go data for 24 hours by SMS).

## Magti's Welcome to Georgia packages at Tbilisi and Kutaisi airports

Magti's offer is headed "Get FREE SIM card with Welcome Package in Tbilisi or Kutaisi airport." Package 30 gives 3,000MB, and package 15 gives 5,000MB, both valid 15 days (Magti, 16 Oct 2026).

| Package | Data | Calls and SMS | Validity | about MB per day |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 | 3,000MB | 30 international minutes; free local calls; free local SMS/MMS | 15 days | 200 |
| 15 | 5,000MB | Free local SMS/MMS | 15 days | 333 |

Source: [Magti, Welcome to Georgia](https://www.magticom.ge/en/mobile/tariffs/other-tariffs/welcome-to-georgia-offer) (16 Oct 2026). The per-day column is our arithmetic. The page prints the prices as a bare "30" and "15" with no currency sign, so we use the package names.

The "Free 4.5G SIM-card" line sits under package 30 only; the page gives no SIM price for package 15. International minutes need "00" or "+", and free local calls go "To Magti, Silknet, Cellfie, fixed-line networks". Activation is listed as "2230 ok" for package 30 and "3315 ok" for package 15, without further explanation.

Magti's pages name no document for the SIM, and we found no Magti tourist eSIM and no tourist offers from Silknet or Cellfie, so ask at the desk what it needs.

The 15 days are a ceiling. If you spend the data inside a 5-day trip, package 30 averages 600MB a day and package 15 averages 1,000MB (our arithmetic). A local SIM also means one network. A r/Sakartvelo commenter (6 Aug 2026) wrote: "In upper Imereti I had only Magti but in Mestia and Samergrelo only Cellfie." That is one person's experience.

## e&, du and Virgin Mobile in Georgia: no One Country here

Georgia is in the main roaming zone of e&, du and Virgin Mobile UAE, so their packs work there, but it is not on Virgin's One Country list of 34 countries (15 Oct 2026). A Virgin plan of 20GB or more gets no free pass for Georgia and needs a paid pack. e& postpaid has no data-only weekly pack; the Weekly Data Pack is prepaid only.

| Pack | Line | Data · days | AED | about AED per GB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| e& Roaming Daily Data | prepaid + postpaid | 500MB · 1 day | 35 | 70.0 |
| e& Weekly Data Pack | prepaid | 4GB · 7 days (until 10 Jan 2027, normally 2GB) | 100 | 25.0 |
| du roaming data bundle | postpaid | 5GB · 7 days | 70 | 14.0 |
| du roaming data bundle | postpaid | 10GB · 7 days | 100 | 10.0 |
| du roaming data bundle | prepaid | 10GB · 7 days | 200 | 20.0 |
| Virgin weekly pack | any line | 2GB · 7 days | 100 | 50.0 |
| Virgin weekly pack | any line | 10GB · 7 days | 200 | 20.0 |

Sources: [e&](https://www.eand.ae/en/c/mobile/add-ons/hybrid/roaming-prepaid/roaming-weekly-data-pack.html) (15 Oct 2026); du [postpaid](https://www.du.ae/personal/mobile/roaming/postpaid/detail) and [prepaid](https://www.du.ae/personal/mobile/roaming/prepaid/detail) (15 Oct 2026); [Virgin](https://www.virginmobile.ae/roaming/) (15 Oct 2026). The per-GB column is our arithmetic. Rules: [e&](/roaming/etisalat/), [du](/roaming/du/) and [Virgin Mobile](/roaming/virgin-mobile/).

The clocks differ. e&'s Weekly pack is "Charged upon purchase but validity starts upon first eligible usage". Virgin's validity begins "once the first call is received or made". du's data-only bundles "will only be activated during your travel", but du's API and FAQ disagree for postpaid data bundles, so buy shortly before you fly and check the activation note in the du app. du also says "International Roaming is activated by default for UAE nationals only", so send "roaming" to 5102 to check your line.

du sells its own travel eSIM for Georgia, priced in US dollars: about AED 31.22 (US$8.50) for 1GB and 7 days (15 Oct 2026).

Keep your UAE SIM switched on for SMS; e& and Virgin Mobile don't charge for SMS you receive abroad, and calls you receive are charged per minute. We found no du price for incoming SMS.

## Unlimited data in Georgia: only through the Europe plan

None of our Georgia plans is unlimited: each joins a local network on 4G for 7, 15 or 30 days, from 1GB to 20GB (15 Oct 2026). Unlimited data for Georgia comes only through our Europe regional plan, which lists Georgia among its 41 destinations, at full speed up to 5GB a day, then 1 Mbps. The price in AED for three Georgia sizes is below.

| Our Georgia eSIM | Data · days | AED |
|---|---|---|
| Small | 1GB · 7 days | AED 16.99 |
| Medium | 10GB · 30 days | AED 73.99 |
| Large | 20GB · 30 days | AED 104.99 |

The 10GB plan is about AED 2.47 a day over its 30 days (our arithmetic). Charged in AED by JET SHARING (USA). Your bank may add a foreign-transaction fee; see [how to pay](/how-to-pay/). All sizes: [Georgia eSIM plans](/esim-georgia/).

The network is shown on our Georgia plan page on the date you buy. Check mobile coverage along your route before you go, as the commenter above found in the mountains.

Unlimited Europe plans come in 3, 5, 7, 10, 15 and 30 days. Open the [Europe eSIM plans](/esim-europe/), pick the unlimited option and confirm Georgia is on its country list before you pay: one of our Europe variants leaves Georgia out. For a trip that continues to Baku, see the [Azerbaijan SIM card guide](/sim-card/azerbaijan/).

Install before you fly; it connects when you land in Georgia, and the days count from that first connection. A plan can be topped up. Our eSIMs for Georgia are data-only: no calls, no SMS, no number, so keep your UAE number on your main SIM; see [keep your UAE number](/help/keep-your-uae-number/). Our eSIMs are for use outside the UAE; they do not provide service in the UAE. If the eSIM has not connected to any network, you can get a refund within 30 days of purchase.

## FAQ

### Can I get a free SIM at Tbilisi airport?

Yes, from Magti. Its Welcome to Georgia offer is a free SIM at Tbilisi or Kutaisi airport, and the 30 package lists a free 4.5G SIM with 3,000MB for 15 days (16 Oct 2026). The page names no document and no SIM price for the 15 package, so ask at the desk.

### Is Georgia in Virgin One Country?

No. Virgin Mobile UAE lists 34 countries for One Country, and Georgia is not one of them (15 Oct 2026). Plans of 20GB and up still need a paid pack there, such as AED 100.00 for 2GB or AED 200.00 for 10GB, both for 7 days.

### Is there an unlimited eSIM for Georgia?

Not for Georgia alone. Our Georgia plans run from 1GB to 20GB. Unlimited data comes through our Europe regional plan, which lists Georgia among its 41 destinations and runs at full speed up to 5GB a day, then 1 Mbps (17 Oct 2026).

### Which network does the Georgia eSIM use?

The network is shown on our Georgia plan page on the date you buy. Check mobile coverage along your route before you go, because a mountain valley can have a single operator.

### Does my UAE SIM use data in Georgia without a pack?

No. e&, du and Virgin Mobile UAE block mobile data abroad unless you add a roaming pack (15 Oct 2026). Only e& lets you unlock pay-as-you-go data, for 24 hours by SMS; du and Virgin Mobile offer none.

## Sources

- Magti, Welcome to Georgia offer: magticom.ge (16 Oct 2026)
- Georgian National Tourism Administration figures, reported by Georgia Today (15 Oct 2026)
- e&, roaming packs: eand.ae (15 Oct 2026)
- du, roaming bundles and FAQ: du.ae (15 Oct 2026)
- du, travel eSIM prices: du.ae (15 Oct 2026)
- Virgin Mobile UAE, roaming packs and One Country: virginmobile.ae (15 Oct 2026)
- r/Sakartvelo, comment: reddit.com (6 Aug 2026)